Help for a newby!

Hey guys,
Ok, so here is my situation. this is my first time using beaver builder and I am very impressed with how awesome it is to use. I have a question. I have a webiste: https://kayrosprogram.com (password to bypass the block screen is kayross)

I have two menu’s. The top menu is what i am working on. I could not find a way to add a highlight around the top menu items( first consultation) and (patients) so I use the customize’ additional css to add the boxes and spacing. However, it appears when I did that, I broke the responsiveness of it. I have read that I can add a @media querie to fix this, but after looking at several tutorials, I am totally confused as to how I would add that to bring responsiveness back to that menu. Here is the code that I came up with to add the changes:

#menu-item-983 {

border: 1px solid #000;

border-radius: 1px;

border-color: #0A0000

}

#menu-item-984 {

border-color: #6998D6

}

#menu-item-990 {

border-color: #0A0000;

margin-left: 10%;

padding-left: 10%;

padding-right: 10%;

}

#menu-item-964 {

border-color: #6998D6;

margin-left: 10%;

padding-left: 10%;

padding-right: 10%;

}

If anyone can tell me if I did this right and how I can make that top menu responsive again while still being able to move things around that would very much appreciated. Remember that even this code, I had to look up, so that is about as versed I am in css. Thanks!

I am not really sure how do you want the menu responsive style, I inspect your style and remove what you added, it seems the menu on the top bar is just display horizontally.

If you mean broke is your custom style is making the latest menu item drop, you can try to change the margin and padding from % to px.

.menu-item-983 a {
    border: 1px solid #0A0000;
}
.menu-item-990 a {
    border: 1px solid #6998D6;
}
.fl-page-bar .navbar-nav li>a {
    margin: 5px 5px;
    padding: 5px 15px;
}