A simple web agency website made with the Beaver Builder + custom shortcodes

Hi guys!

I just finished building a website entirely with the Beaver Builder! Well I added a few shortcodes from other plugins and some HTML but all into text editors from Beaver Builder hehe :slight_smile:

So here it is! http://dixfractions.com

As you will probably notice, it is a web agency website. I have been building websites for the last 5 years with plain HTML/CSS/JS with DreamWeaver and/or with Wordpress + shortcodes and I never thought I could achieve such results with a Drag and Drop builder! It is just crazy how much time I am saving! I can now offer some really competitive prices to my customers :slight_smile:

Like many other web developers, I was scared about the quality of the code but Beaver Builder generates some pretty good code! Everything is well organized and it’s easy to apply custom CSS thanks to the Custom CSS class feature.

However do note that if you want to achieve some advanced features you need to include more third-party plugins but that’s the beauty of Beaver Builder, it simply works with all of the plugins you run along! You will notice that on my ‘Services’ page, there is a little animation with the four circles at the middle-right of the page. I achieved this by simply installing a skill bar plugin and pasted the shortcode into a text editor module. It took a loooong 2 minutes… :slight_smile:

Anyway I hope you guys enjoy my site and I am just excited to build thousands more sites with this awesome tool! By the way sorry for my bad English hehe I am a french Canadian (I see the joke coming with the BEAVER builder).

Have a nice Black Friday folks!

Sorry the circle animation is on the About us page :slight_smile:

Excellent work Thierry!

I really like what you have done. It’s a good example of what can be achieved with Beaver Builder and a few shortcodes.

And yes, Beaver Builder is very clean code friendly with good code standards built in.