Beaver Builder Pro self-deleted plugin?!?

Strangest thing ever, client contact me via email with a screen shot showing a malformed home page. I log in to the site and Beaver Builder Pro is COMPLETELY GONE. As soon as I install, add license and update the site goes back to normal but what the heck happened? i’ve never seen that and can’t wrap my head around what happened. I did see one discussion mentioning a hosting provider with inadequate timeout settings for scripts but I’m using Nexcess and they’ve been great across the board so that seems unlikely. Auto-update is enable at the server level.

Its exactly as described. The web server gives up waiting for WP to unzip the plugin and copy it into new location. If you ask your host for the logs there will be evidence there.