Change the language of Beaver Page Builder

Hi there , I am new to Beaver and for some reason the default language when editing using the page builder has changed to Spanish. I can not see where the option is to change it back to english. I’d really appreciate you pointing me in the right direction.

Hi Joesph,

Did you change your WordPress language settings in WordPress Admin Dashboard > Settings > General > Site Language (Scroll down, it’s the last option). If this is set to Spanish, set the language back to your preferred language, save the change and this should resolve your issue.

Thanks,
Danny

Hey Danny ,

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly.

No I didn’t change the language in Wordpress Admin. But I have found out what the problem is. I have WMPL plugin installed and the language used for the BB page builder is dependent on what language you selected for that particular page using the WMPL plugin option.

All the best

joseph

Hey Joseph,

Glad you figured it out, and thanks for taking the time to inform us as well as for sharing the cause of the issue. We really appreciate it! :slight_smile:

Ben

Hi! I have a similar question:

Where do I change BB language?
I mean, I allready changed wordpress dashboard language but BB page builder is still in English.
I’m using 1.7.3 BB plugin pro.

Thanks in advance!
Claudio Brites

Hey Claudio,

What language did you set it to? The link below has a list of the available translations we have. Can you check if the language you’re using is there?
http://forum.wpbeaverbuilder.com/knowledge-base/available-translations/

Ben

I have never set it to anything eheheheh.
I usually just install the pluging and thats it.

Thats why Im asking where do I find those languages options.

EDIT: Or… are you telling me that if I change my Wordpress instalation to one of the available translations BB will follow that translation?

Claudio