Google Fonts & Background Image Change

Hello Everyone —

First of all, I beg for forgiveness — I’m brand new to this. I will do searches first, but undoubtedly I will ask some foolish questions. Two issues, one I have solved – sort of.

When I would enter text and it was in the H3 size, I would get a green background behind the text. This occurrer only with H3 sized type. I disabled Google Fonts and the issue went away. I’m not sure what the issue is, but ideas are welcome.

My second problem is changing a background image. I successfully created a background image but am unable to change it. I go to Beaver Build Child Theme | Customize | General | Background | Background Image | Change Image | select an image from my Media Library , choose the image, and click Save and Publish. The button changes to “Saved.” I then go to my pages and click update. The background image doesn’t change. It makes no difference if I launch the Beaver Builder editor or just hit update.

Again, sorry. Human error is likely in place here but I can’t find it.

Ralph

Hey Ralph,

Welcome to the BB forums! :slight_smile:

Can you share the URL of the site in question so we can take a look?

Regarding the background image, we’ve a default background color assigned to the content area which is white, the background image you’ve assigned is under that. You need to change the content area background color to transparent before you can see the background image you’ve set. This can be done under Appearance > Customize > Content > Content Background. Just delete the value on the color picker and click out of it. :slight_smile:

Ben

[Content Hidden]

Hey Ralph,