Newbie question about the BB templates and navigation ...

Hi team,

I’m a newbie here to BB and after playing around for two days with the page builder etc. I have to say I’m so impressed with everything you guys have done. Love it.

Now just to offer a little background, I’m a graphic designer by trade but I’m a novice when it comes to Wordpress and BB. In the past I’ve always designed sites and sent them off to my programming team for coding, whether the client wanted a static html design or wordpress install etc. I designed… they coded. So I really never got involved with the actual code/setup of the sites I designed. I’m simply the visual guy :wink:

So after reading about BB I decided to take a shot and purchased the Agency package. If all goes as planned I’d like to build the wordpress sites myself and allow the customer to then manage the site themselves with the BB plugin. (love the white label feature BTW!)

So to get to my question (and go easy on me because it might be a lame one at that…)

I see the various BB templates you can use to just build a site with little effort involved. Really cool. I also see that there aren’t any templates that include a full blown site so to speak. Just pages … or sections of pages.

I’ve purchased a few WP templates in the past, and most come complete with multiple pages and navigation etc. already to go. Just edit and you’re done. But I also understand these are more so considered “Wordpress themes” rather than templates.

I swear there’s a question here …lol.

The difference between the BB templates and WP themes …?
Yes… I think that’s the answer I’m looking for :wink: